Jules: 205-292-0527

©2018 by Woofs & Wags Pet Sitting. Proudly created with Wix.com

REVIEWS

What Our Clients Are Saying

We love getting feedback from our clients. As professional Pet Sitters, we are proud to have gained the trust of many valued clients. Read below to see what’s been said about Woofs & Wags Pet Sitting.

 

Julia took excellent care of my fur babies over Spring Break! I highly recommend Woofs and Wags to everyone.

3/23/2019

Katie Allen

Julia was GREAT! From the specialized pick up to my dog being ticketed out the next day, it was a wonderful experience for us both!

3/21/2019

Margaret Ila Christian

First time ever boarding my puppy, and I was so nervous but Julia took such great care of my 6 month old! My dog was boarded at her house the whole time and she would send me pictures and videos daily of my little girl playing and having fun with her two dalmations! 100% would recommend Woofs n Wags / Julia! Thank you for keeping my little pup happy!

3/21/2019

Julia Williamson

Julia was absolutely incredible with my two cats! I contacted her at the last minute about pet-sitting during Spring Break and she could not have been nicer or more accommodating. She checked in on the cats daily and sent pictures to me while I was away. I highly recommend Woofs & Wags Pet Sitting and I will absolutely be using their services in the future!

3/21/2019

Polly Ricketts

Tried something new for spring break and they were phenomenal. Last minute my plans got prolonged and they were incredibly flexible about it! Lucy had an awesome time playing outside on the backyard along with the other dogs, I knew this because she was covered in red dirt! It was great, I’d love to use them again, and they even sent photos of Lucy to me!

3/20/2019

Emily Olsen

Miranda did a wonderful job watching my 3 month of pup! I was so nervous to leave her for the first time for so long but Miranda constantly updated me and sent me pictures throughout her stay! She was so accommodating with drop off/pickup and even came over before to have a meet and greet with my pup. I will definitely be going back to her the next time I go out of town!

3/17/2019

Lindsay Deegan

What a great solution when u have to leave town - my 2 labs loved being able to have a “stay-cation” with Julia! Even when our flight was canceled she took care of things until we got home . Easy to contact and super sweet ❤️ to my 2 goofy labs

3/17/2019

Carolyn Shamblin

Julia is amazing! She babysat my lab, Betsy, while I was out of town for a few days and it couldn’t have gone better. She sent text updates, with pictures (!), and it made my trip just that more enjoyable. I am so happy to have found Julia and Woofs & Wags Pet Sitting and feel completely comfortable leaving my pet and home in her care.

3/16/2019

Carol Allen Hollyhand

Had Woofs & Wags watch my two dogs, my friends dog, and my cat all at my house while out of town and couldn’t have been more pleased! They truly love your animals like their own and I even got a video of my kitty getting some extra cuddles. I’ll never board my animals or leave them with anyone else after using Woofs and Wags!

3/15/2019

Hadley Christian

Great service! Quick response and so nice. Julia did a meet and greet which helped me and the dogs! She texted when she visited the pups and sent pics. I recommend them and will use them again!! 
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

2/25/2019

Chaney Boatright

Thank you Woofs & Wags for taking extra special care of our precious Coco Chanel!! Julia spent the week taking care of Coco (UTI and all the medicine involved) and I came home to a house even cleaner than I left it!! I can't sing your praises enough and will definitely be using you everytime we have to leave our sweet girl!! Thanks again!!

2/24/2019

Tonia Hubbard Simpson

we were very satisfied with their services .. my pups were taking care of . was very nice to just relax and enjoy our trip without having to worry about the pups ... thanks

2/17/2019

Christie Folsom

Miranda was great! Very accommodating, and quick to respond and give updates.

2/16/2019

Olivia Outlaw

Miranda did a fantastic job house sitting with our dog Boo. So sweet and responsible! Miranda took boo on several outings and walks. It made me feel so comfortable that Miranda was taking care of her. I can’t wait to have Woofs & Wags take care of Boo next time we go out of town!!

2/13/2019

Shannon Wright

Julia kept my husky Mia for the weekend while I was out of town. She gave me updates on how Mia was doing, administered medicine for Mias upset stomach (from anxiety of being away from me), and helped me have piece of mind while I was four hours away from my baby. Mia got to play with Julia’s two beautiful dogs, and was well taken care of all weekend at a VERY reasonable price!! Will definitely be using her services again in the future 💕

2/9/2019

Peyton Abigail Allen

Julia took great care of our sweet Mac and Molly while we went out of town to see our children. Loved that they could stay in their own environment. Julia was good at sending pics and updates. Ty Julia.

2/6/2019

Kathy McIntosh

Julia watched my dog Ollie and did a great job! She texted me with updates and pictures daily which made me feel a lot more comfortable leaving Ollie with her. She also suggested a meet and greet before hand so Ollie could meet her pets/ so I could see where he would be staying and it really helped put my mind at ease. Ollie had a lot of fun playing with her dogs and it was a great environment. She was very professional and I highly recommend her to anyone.

1/30/2019

Morgan Lazowy

We love the care given to our King Charles Cavaliers by Miranda. Our dogs greet Miranda with wagging tails and loads of kisses. Although we don’t wag our tails, we also joyfully greet Miranda as we wholeheartedly trust our puppies with her. She spoils them and gives them the best of care.

1/22/2019

Dorsey Ochoa

Miranda is amazing and we will trust our sweet Bella to no one else while we travel! She loves our four legged girl and spoils her rotten. We never worry and are able to enjoy time away knowing she’s in great hands!

1/20/2019

Lindsay Cooke Johnson

If you are looking for someone to look after your pets while you are away, I highly recommend Woofs and Wags! Julia did an amazing job! I was very comfortable and felt very safe leaving my dog in her care! I received daily updates while I was away of how my dog was doing. I can promise you that your pets will be treated just as her own. You will definitely be happy with the services you receive from Woofs and Wags!

1/28/2019

Brett Smith

Julia has done a great job of coming to my home to feed, walk and play with my sweet lab Rev! Julia is dependable and available to check on Rev and make him a happy boy when I’m out of pocket!

1/14/2019

Sally Edwards

WE LOVE JULIA AND HER MENU OF SERVICES! We were gone several days and were sent videos of the pups, so comforting. We were able to enjoy our time away with the peace of mind care and attention that Julia provides. We will definitely use Woofs & Wags again!

1/14/2019

Barbara Martin Harris

Watched my foster baby for me over winter break. Did a great job and sent me updates through out my dogs stay. Will definitely use again.

1/14/2019

Natalie Hughes

Miranda is an AWESOME pet sitter!!! She is so kind and loving! Our dog loves being spoiled by her. We trust her and would highly recommend her!!!

1/10/2019

Beverly Smith Fleece

Miranda is amazing! She goes out of the way to take care of not only Daphne but also my entire family! We all love Miranda and are so thankful for her! We have recommended her to countless friends and she is able to keep up with everyone’s details and lives! I couldn’t be more thankful and happy to have her in our lives!

1/10/2019

Abby Hawkins Ledbetter

Miranda is simply the best pet sitter! You can tell how much she loves your dogs and they certainly love her. We get text updates, pictures and videos. She even sends them cards and treats for the holidays. She is trustworthy and dependable. I know my dogs are in good hands and having a great time with Miranda

1/10/2019

Kathryn Lakeman

Miranda is a PAWsome sitter❣ There is no question of Miranda's trustworthiness and her love for dogs. She demonstrates enormous love and compassion for our big 3.5 lb yorkie. She is the only person besides my sister that I have ever left Abbie with. We have been Blessed to have found her. No doubt she gets 🐶♥️🐶♥️🐶♥️🐶♥️🐶♥️

1/9/2019

Cindy McCrory Turner

Miranda stayed at my house for a week and took such good care of my special needs pup. She checked in daily with me and I knew my fur baby was in the best hands! Highly recommend!!

1/9/2019

Polly Harper

Miranda is the best! She has a heart of gold which is evident in the things she loves and considers important. The moment she walked in our door my pets instantly took to her. I never worried a moment that they weren’t getting the same attention I give them. To top it off, she shares the BEST photos of your pup with you! She is hands down one of the best gifts in my fur babies life and mine too.

1/9/2019

Brooke Smith Yount

Miranda is the BEST!!!! She takes great care of my three fur babies! Miranda sends me the sweetest pictures and videos of my pups while she is watching them. She sends treats and even brought them doggie yogurt! Their first doggie yogurt treat! Love Miranda and I never worry about my angels when she is dog sitting. I know they are in great hands!!

1/9/2019

Cassie Moore

Julia Took care of my two dogs Maverick and Goose for 13 days while I was on vacation for Christmas break, I usually had my vet take care of them, but I wanted to try something different so they could have more space and room and attention. She contacted me constantly keeping me updated with how they were doing, her place is well kept and tidy and perfect for dogs to be at, a big yard for them to run, and she followed my instructions as to how to feed them and when and even gave them a bath. Her two Dalmatians are definitely something that makes her unique, my two dogs got along with them and loved them and when I picked them up I could tell they had a lot of fun with them.i 100% would. advice anyone to leave their dogs with her. I will for sure be leaving my 2 doggies with her any time I have to travel

1/7/2019

Santi Morales

Julia took care of our 2 pups and cat for 7 days during Christmas, and we couldn’t have been more pleased. She went three times a day for 20-30 minutes each time. It meant a lot for us to be able to keep the pets at home and not have to board them. Thank you Julia for being a wonderful, trustworthy pet sitter!

1/30/2018

Casey Johnson

This is your Testimonial quote. It’s a great place to share reviews about you, your personal qualities, and your services. Add client details for extra credibility and get your site visitors excited from day one!

Quinn Davis

This is your Testimonial quote. It’s a great place to share reviews about you, your personal qualities, and your services. Add client details for extra credibility and get your site visitors excited from day one!

Sandy Williams

This is your Testimonial quote. It’s a great place to share reviews about you, your personal qualities, and your services. Add client details for extra credibility and get your site visitors excited from day one!

Casey Johnson

Julia kept our dog Jeter while we were visiting family at Christmas. We were so happy to find a sitter that welcomed our pet into her home and treated him like her own! Jeter had a blast playing with his new friends and we now have a place we feel good about leaving him. Thank you, Julia! We will definitely be leaving Jeter with you again!

12/30/2018

Lisa Wyatt Nolen

Julia was great with our 3 fur babies. She sent pics and cute little videos which we loved. Thankful she was available last minute and we didn’t have to worry about them. We wouldn’t hesitate to use her again.

12/26/2018

Melissa Pershin

Julia was wonderful! We got daily updates and pictures of our dog while we were out of town. I was so relieved to find her and have a safe and loving environment for our dog while we were out of town. Thanks for everything Julia!

12/26/2018

Tarah Skinner Perdue

Julia comes highly recommended by our family. We had the opportunity to spend Thanksgiving week in Oklahoma with our extended family. Without the trust I had in Julia I could not have left 5 (high maintenance) horses, that had to be grained, supplements, stalled, turnout, hay, stalls cleaned, etc. along with 9 Aussies and a litter of puppies that all had to have twice a day care and rotating turnout! (the horses had a sheet of instructions and the Aussies had a separate sheet of instructions!) She handled all perfectly. My Aussies LOVED her and the puppies were spoiled rotten! My horses looked great and stalls were clean. Knowing that our animals were so well taken care of made our trip so much less stressful and even more special. Thank you Julia Allie Shepard !

12/18/2018

Aimee Sappington Guin

We had a great experience having Julia take care of our dog while we were out of town. She went the extra mile to text us at each visit and even sent a short video of our dog running around and playing. 😊

12/8/2018

Connie Cook

Julia was absolutely wonderful and professional! It was a bit of a hassle finding someone older and experienced in a college town, but she came to my rescue! She checked on my cat in my home while I was away for a few days, and sent the cutest video of him! She arrived when she said she would, and provided the best care for my sweet boy! She is an absolute blessing! I highly recommend her to look after your fur babies!

12/3/2018

Natalie Simone Wallace

I recently moved to the area and the first month that I was here I met Julia at the dog park. I was looking for a dog sitter and she mentioned that she could provide the service. I have never left my dog with anyone before so I was nervous. I needed her to watch him for me for a weekend. She provided him with a home atmosphere which I was looking for. She gave him his medication and sent me daily pictures. I was very pleased with the service. So when I needed her again with only a days notice she was there for my boy. I pulled up to her house to drop him off and my dog just pushed thru the door like he owned the place. I didn't even worry a bit that he was being taken care of. I would recommend her to anyone, she also has the sweetest dogs and cats that all welcomed my dog like he was family. Thanks a bunch Julia for ur help in my time of need

11/26/2018

Tammy Erkeneff

I am a self proclaimed crazy dog mother 😂 that is no lie, but it was such a relief to know my fur babies were in such amazing hands while I was out of town. 10/10 would recommend Woofs & Wags Pet Sitting.

11/25/2018

Morgan Falls

Julia did a great job taking care of my baby malibu. And she is super affordable. 100% recommend using her services if you need someone great to take care of your fur babies!

11/25/2018

Meli Lopez Rueda

Highly recommend! She took care of my horses and dogs while I was out of town for a week and that takes a lot of trust!

11/24/2018

Erica Senkbeil

Julie took excellent care of our pup. She even sent the cutest video. It was so nice to leave knowing he was well loved and cared for.

11/24/2018

Kim Bamford

Julia is great! She loves our pups like we do and nothing seems to stress her out! She sent us videos of our dogs when we were gone on an extended trip and we loved it! We recommend her highly!

11/18/2018

Melony Atherton Maughan

Julia was so great with our 7 month old lab! We were so worried about leaving him for the first time. As soon as we dropped Scout off, he immediately fit right in with her 2 Dalmatians! She does everything to make your pets stay comfortable and makes them feel right at home. She has a special room in her house just for the dogs and lets them roam her house as they please. She sent us pictures, videos, and updates everyday, sometimes multiple times a day and took very good care of our baby! Her prices are VERY reasonable for the care she gives! 10/10 would recommend! :)

11/13/2018

Kaleigh Cork Battle

Julia is a fantastic sitter! She took care our 3 little dogs in our home and my house was spotless on my return. Our fur babies don’t usually take very kindly to other people, but they all warmed up to her right away. She is hard working, conscientious, but yet so caring and compassionate too. I would recommend Julia to anyone!

Beth AndBarry Kimbrell

Julia is amazing! She used to watch our two dogs, Sadie and Crash, whenever we went out of town. Knowing they were being loved and cared for, in our home - not in a kennel at the vet, was everything. They loved Julia!

We moved away or else we would have been clients for life! Julia truly loves the pets she takes care of, and treats them like her own.

11/7/2018

Jennifer Berg Black

I can’t recommend Julia and Woofs & Wags Pet Sitting highly enough. I originally met Julia several years during her time as an undergraduate at UA when she worked for my veterinarian. She is extremely responsible and professional. Julia’s genuine love for animals is obvious to everyone who knows her. She cares for every pet as if it were her own. Julia works very hard to be flexible and accommodating and has excellent communication skills. I feel completely comfortable leaving my precious Golden Retriever in Julia’s care!

11/7/2018

Ellen Blinder Ross

I was out of town on business for 6 nights and Allie handled my guys (all 5 of them!) with no problems. Her intake forms were thorough and covered any concerns I might have (such as, can they be in her vehicle and may she make emergent medical decisions on my behalf.) I highly recommend her for treating your animals and home as you would

11/4/2018

Suzanne Henson

Loved Julia and her care for my dogs! Have used her several times and highly recommend! She takes great care of my 2 dogs, English bulldog and Large Mutt! Her communication is great, plus she takes cute pics of them too!

10/29/2018

Hope Hartsfield Arnold

I couldn’t recommend Julia and her services more! She has been a huge help with my fur baby from staying at our house, to having play dates with her pups, or just taking him for a walk when I have to be away from home for a long day. I know when Bear is being watched by her that he is in the best hands possible and I have nothing to worry about. Everything Woofs and Wags offers is more than enough to give me the best piece of mind that my pup is being taken care of and having the best time!!!

10/25/2018

Danielle Key

Julia is fantastic! She walks our one year old lab at least twice a week while we are at work. He loves her and so do we! Reliable and reasonable!

10/22/2018

Julia Branch Emrich

Our pup had a great weekend with Julia!! Was so nice knowing she was being looked after so well!!

10/22/2018

Whitney Adams Jamison

Julia was awesome with our 2 huskies! I have very high expectations for their care, and she did a great job with them! They got plenty of exercise and enjoyed playing with her babies all weekend! 10/10!

10/22/2018

Savannah Nicholas

Julia kept my babies in my home for a weekend....4 cats and 2 dogs!!! This was the first time I’ve ever left them with anyone other than family. My dogs usually go psycho when I’m gone, even when other family members keep them, but I don’t think they even knew I was gone!! 😢 They were not stressed at all when we returned home!!! For now on, Julia will be keeping my babies for sure!!! Her rates are very reasonable!!!

10/22/2018

Marie Cook Hall

Thank you Julia for taking such good care of our yorkie puppy! It was so wonderful to get your sweet texts and pictures of our “Honey” while we were out of town! Julia definitely goes above and beyond for dog sitting!!

10/22/2018

Lucy Sellers

Awesome !! Really worked around when we wanted her to come . Great with our 3 pups . Pics daily !! Will be using again in future. Even collected our mail daily so didn’t have to worry with getting someone else to come.

10/22/2018

Toby Lynn Hoggle

Went above and beyond what I expected. Took great care of our pets and home!!

10/22/2018

Stephanie Caldwell Coffee

She is wonderful and very reasonable! I got daily pics of my dog and you can really tell she loves animals. Previous vet experience was a plus and her own animals were well taken care of!

10/22/2018

Cindy Guy Chastine

Julia is professional and incredibly helpful, even in a pinch. Most of all, she loves on our babies when we can’t and that is so important to us. I highly recommend her services to anyone. She’s the best!

10/20/2018

Melissa Moss

Julia was my neighbor for a number of months in Atlanta before she returned to Tuscaloosa. I can not say enough great things about her, Pongo, and Sparky. Very professional, personable, and reliable.

Her two Dalmatians are the perfect remedy for any rambunctious dog that you may have. I can assure you that your pup will return home happy, well taken care of, and very tired! While I wish we were still neighbors, my loss is your gain!

9/9/2018

Austin Brents

Julia is awesome! My lab came home happy and ready to play! So thankful to have found her and this service

9/9/2018

Leslie Kinsaul Welch

Wonderful experience. And I don’t trust my babies to but anyone 😜

9/9/2018

Sharon Hallman Allen

She loves what she does!!

9/7/2018

Haley Wolfenbarger